Restaurants at Tourist Attractions in USA

Tourist attractions are increasingly being paired with upscale dining to enhance

the visitor experience. The following are some of the most recognized (sources:

Bloomberg Businessweek, USA Today, and local media sources):

Restaurants at Tourist Attractions in USA Photo Gallery




Museums

• Cafe Alcazar at the Lightner Museum (St. Augustine, FL; www.thealcazarcafe.com/cafe-alcazar)

• Gertrude’s at the Baltimore Museum of Art (Baltimore, MD; www.gertrudesbaltimore.com)

• Museum Restaurant at the Philadelphia Museum of Art (Philadelphia, PA; (www.philamuseum.org/dining)

• The Modern at the Museum of Modern Art (New York, NY; www.themodernnyc.com)

• The Restaurant at the J. Paul Getty Museum (Los Angeles, CA; www.getty.edu/visit/see do/eat shop.html)

• Treviso at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (Sarasota, FL; www.ringling.org/dining)

• Zola at the International Spy Museum (Washington, DC; (www.spymuseum.org/shop/zola.php)

Parks and Botanical Gardens

• Arizona Room (Grand Canyon National Park, AZ; www.grandcanyonlodges.com/arizona-room-418.html)

• Ahwahnee (Yosemite National Park, CA; www.yosemitepark.com/Dining AhwahneeDiningRoom.aspx)

• Bartolotta’s Lake Park Bistro (Lake Park, Milwaukee, WI; www.lakeparkbistro.com)

• Beach Chalet Brewery and Restaurant (Golden Gate Park, San Francisco, CA;

www.beachchalet.com)

• Boathouse Forest Park (St. Louis, MO; www.boathouseforestpark.com)

• Cafe Phipps at Phipps Conservatory & Botanical Garden (Pittsburgh, PA; http://phipps.conservatory.org/visit-phipps/cafe-phipps.aspx)

• Glass House Cafe at Fairchild Tropical Gardens (Coral Gables, FL; (www.fairchildgarden.org/Paul-and-Swanee-DiMare-Science-Village/Glasshouse-Cafe)

• Jordan Pond Restaurant (Acadia National Park, ME, http://acadiajordanpondhouse.com/jordan-pond-house)

North Pond (Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL; www.northpondrestaurant.com)

• Pineapple Room Restaurant at Cheekwood (Nashville, TN; www.cheekwood.org/Visitors/Pineapple Room Restaurant.aspx)

• Sylvan Lake Lodge Dining (Custer State Park, SD; www.custerresorts.com/sylvan-lake-lodge/dining)

• The Loeb Boat House Central Park (Central Park, New York, NY; www.thecentralparkboathouse.com)

Zoos

• Albert’s at the San Diego Zoo (San Diego, CA; www.sandiegozoo.org/zoo/dining.html)

Maybe You Like Them Too

Leave a Reply

20 + = 24